My Boyfriend is Pressuring Me for Sex!

Queston:

Dear Chick-E,

My boyfriend and I have been going out for a while and he has started pressuring me for sex.  I don’t think I’m ready and I don’t know what to do.  I don’t want to lose him.

Answer:

I don’t know how old you are, but no matter what age, a guy should NEVER be pressuring a girl for sex.  If you aren’t ready, wait.  There’s not specific age, but I’d rather you wait until you are 18, or later.  I may not seem like a big thing, but there are repercussions for your actions.  If you aren’t ready to take care of a baby, don’t do it.  Most importantly, if I guy isn’t willing to wait, he doesn’t really care about you.  That may not be what you want to hear, but it really is true.  Remember, when and if you decide you are ready, I can’t stress enough the need for protection.  If I guy suggests doing it without protection, run the other way!

Chick-E

Watch Chick-E’s video answer at:

About Ask Chick-E

I'm here to offer support and answers for any questions you may have. Send questions to feelgood@chick-e.com and they can be kept completely confidential. Our website offers great custom shirts to help you Be Fun. Be Fabulous. Be You. http://www.chick-e.com Also, I have a YouTube channel, which you should definitely check out at http://www.youtube.com/user/ChickEFab?feature=g-user-u
This entry was posted in Boyfriend, Girlfriend, Love, Pressure, Relationships, Sex and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Boyfriend is Pressuring Me for Sex!

  1. andy1076 says:

    I’m with Chick-E on this one, a guy has no right to pressure for sex. That’s not what a relationship is ever about, more importantly. There’s an old saying, Love waits.

Leave a Reply

